Meditation

So tonight I entered into meditation because I was not being kind to myself, even hating myself, and in my search for answers, the tears came, I could not quiet my mind, and the search for answers became much louder and consumed my entire being. But I remembered reading somewhere that if you’re having trouble meditating, to focus on something you LOVE. I remembered before I began trying to meditate tonight, Samson jumped up on the bed and gave me a kitty kiss, his sweet affection warming my heart. So I held that picture in my mind, and focused my attention on him and instantly stopped crying and began to relax. And the only answer I got tonight was that I am loved. And maybe that’s all I needed. Hug your animals tonight as they may just hold the keys to our soul. Namaste…


Leave a Reply

