Beauty through the TV

One morning as I was meditating, I began to connect to what Deepak Chopra refers to as my “spiritual heart.” I was focusing on this part of my heart, the place where my God resides, and I asked my heart to speak to me. I began to cry. Through my tears, I began to notice the sound of the television in another room. Literally, the only thing I could make out was someone on the television that said, “Do you have any idea how beautiful you are?” I heard nothing before or after that phrase was said.

Sometimes all you need to do is ask and you will receive. God apparently uses any means necessary to speak to us. In this instance, He used the TV. I think what I heard on the television was a reminder that I needed in that moment to lift my self esteem. He was reminding me that I am beautiful…beautiful because His beauty is inside of me.


Leave a Reply

