Anger Postponed for a Day

Happy Thursday!

Thanks for the great response on yesterday’s anger post. My plan was to post part two of the anger post today, but I’m not quite feeling up to it. I received some disappointing news (it’s not life threatening or anything related to my health) but it has to do with another big issue for me…rejection. I will share more specifics tomorrow, but the gist of it is that I am facing the possibility of not being able to finish school…for monetary reasons. I feel so empty inside just thinking about it. My research on the human-animal bond has become so much a part of who I am. I know it sounds weird, but other than my Samson kitty (who inspired my research), my dissertation and school work have been my stability and comfort source through my ups and downs over the past couple of years. I am so worried about it now that it is shaking my faith, and I want to give up.

What’s funny is that today before this happened, on Facebook, I re-posted something from Joyce Meyer Ministries that said “Worry sees the problem, faith sees God.” And right now, I am all up in the problem.

And literally as I am typing this, a tweet just came through from Deepak Chopra that says, “There is a Spiritual Solution for every problem.

Okay, okay spiritual gurus, I get it. I need to change my focus. But how do I do that, when everything seems so impossible right now?


One thought on “Anger Postponed for a Day

Leave a Reply

