Last Week of March and Versatile Blogger Award

Happy Monday! I can’t believe that it is the last week of March, which means it is the last week of the National Blogger Posting Month (NaBloPoMo) challenge for this month. But for me, this is not the end, it is really the beginning. I have been very blessed by the community of bloggers and readers that I have connected with over the past month. Over the past month, I have acquired many followers, have had one of my blog posts featured on BlogHer.com, and have been nominated by a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award (see below). I hope you will continue to read and support my blog. I am also very grateful for how much I have personally gained from the process of blogging everyday. I will now commit to incorporate blogging into my daily writing practice and will try to post at least 3 times a week. Right now, I’m thinking those days will be Monday, Thursday, and Saturday. But that could change.

There is healing and magic in sharing our stories. And I am honored to share with you and even more honored that you have shared your journeys with me.

So now that I got the mushy stuff out, let’s get back to business. What shall we talk about this week? In the final week, I think it’s time to turn the abandonment topic toward hope. This week, I will talk about recovery from abandonment issues. Do you ever feel like your abandonment issues will never go away? They may always linger, but we don’t have to be a prisoner to them. Let’s talk about ways we can get past these issues to live with greater peace and joy.

Of course, that’s the plan for now. If my brain takes me in a different direction, I will let you know.

Versatile Blogger Award

I would like to thank Bella Bleue for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

It means so much to be recognized by a fellow blogger.

Rules: Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them when you create a post on the award. Share 7 things about yourself. Pass the award on to 15 people you know who have blogs that you follow and enjoy. Contact those people that you have nominated.

7 things about me:

  1. I am a classically trained flutist
  2. I have a 9 year old cat named Samson, who is my baby
  3. I am addicted to coffee, Peanut butter and the Lord of the Rings trilogy (haha)
  4. At night I sleep to old movies on Turner Classic Movies (TCM Channel)
  5. I love SiriusXM satellite radio, specifically the 90s station
  6. I am currently crocheting a shawl for my best friend
  7. I love animals…but hate bugs!

Cheers!


One thought on “Last Week of March and Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

