Exhausted…Aromatherapy anyone?

I usually type my posts at night and set them to post for the morning. But I’m not going to make it. Long day. So I will do a quick post and continue with the good stuff tomorrow.

As a part of my psychological and emotional healing and continued spiritual growth, I practice aromatherapy. Before I went to bed last night, I began to diffuse a scented blend that is manufactured by one of the brands I use, Young Living Essential Oils. The name of the scent is called “Believe.”

Believe™ is an uplifting blend of essential oils that has a steadying, balancing effect on emotions, helping you to overcome feelings of despair and move beyond them to a higher level of awareness (Young Living Essential Oils). It’s a blend of  the following oils: Idaho Balsam Fir (Abies balsamea), rosewood (Aniba rosaeodora) and frankincense (Boswellia carteri).

I was having trouble believing certain dreams and goals in my life will ever come to pass. Trouble believing in myself. So I decided to diffuse this oil as I slept to aid myself in believing.

I began to think, I wonder if there is an aromatherapy oil that helps with abandonment issues? I did a quick Google search and I found a wonderful fellow blog called Enlighten that actually touches on this topic. They suggest that the essential oil Myrrh helps with abandonment issues. Click on their link to find out more. Myrrh is an essential oil that is commonly found in the Bible. Young Living describes Myrrh as “purifying, restorative, revitalizing, and uplifting.”  It also helps with meditation.

Namaste!


One thought on “Exhausted…Aromatherapy anyone?

Leave a Reply

