Winding Down the In-Between

This has been a fantastic month, despite the challenges I still find myself going through. But unfortunately, it looks like August has come to an end, and the end of summer will soon follow. It also means that it’s time for me to choose a new blog topic for the month of September. August was filled with random posts as well as a few talks about being “in-between” in many areas of life. I think what I have learned in exploring the “in-between” is that it’s not really an “in-between” time at all. Of course in reality it feels that way, but when we have achieved whatever it is that we want to achieve, we will look back at those times as times of preparation and times for building our character. What I learned is that it is okay to feel frustrated or disappointed in this time, but to never forget that I am planting the seeds of greatness for the future. When that in-between time is taking longer than I want it to take, I have to remember…

The greater the outcome…the longer the in-between time may take…

It is also important to remember that there is beauty in the “in-between,” if we only open our eyes wide enough to see it, and open our arms expectantly to receive it. So as I read in a prayer recently, “savor the waiting.”

…As you look around right now, wouldn’t you say that in about four months it will be time to harvest? Well, I’m telling you to open your eyes and take a good look at what’s right in front of you. These Samaritan fields are ripe. It’s harvest time!” -John 4: 34-35 (The Message)


Leave a Reply

