Never Alone

There was one moment. One moment that I began to feel sorry for myself. Spouses taking pictures, kids, families. And me alone. Well physically alone. I retreated back to that old feeling, those old beliefs. Who do I have to be to not walk this journey alone? Who do I have to be to be a wife, a mother? And what is my importance without those things? I am not sure if I found an answer. But what I did find was the moment. Happiness instead of envy for those who have those things. And in turn I found happiness for myself. For I have a family, who is with me in my heart. I have friends who are with me in my heart. I have my Samson kitty who is with me in my heart. And I have God…who is always and forever with me. Always.


One thought on “Never Alone

Leave a Reply

